Home Forums Newsletter Plugin Support WP Scheduler error NOT RUNNING

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    lostpine
    Participant

I am a developer that supports a group of not-for-profits at my own expense. On two of the sites cfcpa.org and cpr-fl.org, the newsletter plugin will not let the cron run. I can send test messages but I cannot get the plugin to automatically send out as it did before. These sites have been successfully using Newsletter for several years. About 6 months ago, I upgraded the license to premium. within the last month, the sites stopped working. On the third site, thesludgereport.org, I have no issues at this time. All sites run the same version of WordPress 5.3.2 and the same version of PHP, 7.3. I did try one site on 7.2 of PHP but it made no difference. My testing has been on cpr-fl.org. On this site, I was able to use advanced cron manager plugin to force the process of sending email forward. I also tried to reinstalled WordPress. It did not correct the problem. Basically, the error with WP Scheduler remains in spite of my remediation steps.

I am looking for advice as to how to get the cron working again. I am assuming that since the plugin worked for such a long time, an update of some type may have introduced a bug. Can someone assist me with this? I do use IP blocking plugins for security but even when these are off, the cron error message remains. I use these same plugins on the third site also that does not display and error.

Bob Samson (bob@lostpine.com)

Stefano
    Keymaster

Hi, have you setup a wp-cron.php call as expl,ained in our documentation? Probably the cron is not triggered for whatever reason (for example the domain cannot be resolved by the hosting server).

Stefano.

lostpine
    Participant