Home Forums Newsletter Plugin Support Unsubscribe help/defaults

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello!

I am completely new to this – and am having great difficulty setting up my unsubscribe service.

Without having to reinstall the plugin – could you send me the default settings, and perhaps a step by step guide on how I set this up?

Thank you so much!

Michael

Stefano
    Keymaster

Hi, there is not an sunsubscription to setup, when you send emails with Newsletter an unsubscription link is usually added, so the user can subscribe.

Stefano.

Rumyan Tsekov
    Participant

Hi, Happy New Year!

I believe, in this year you will implement unsubscribe shortcode and/or link to implement on any page we need?

The second wish is a hook, so that when some plugin deletes the user profile, because of the GDPR this will trigger user removal from the lists.

Happy holidays!

Rumyan Tsekov
    Participant

In the spirit of the New Year’s miracles, I was able to find a temporary work-around and I am going to share it with others, if that is not a problem!

In my case, I’m customizing woocommerce’s file dashboard.php by using a copy of the original file into my child theme’s folder (common practice to override anything in wordpress). My file is located at: wp-content/themes/oceanwp-child-theme-master/woocommerce/myaccount/dashboard.php (because I use the oceanwp theme).

In this file, which is already part of the code, I have added the following code (below), which will create two buttons Subscribe and Unsubscribe in HTML.
    It is already available inside The Newsletter Plugin itself. Anyone can find it in -> List Building -> Subscription Form Fields, Buttons, Labels -> Code

What I needed was the ability to pre-populate current user’s email in the text field, so I got the information from the wp database.