Home Forums Newsletter Plugin Support Test or send show error PHPMailer function error!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    gamjobs
    Participant

Dear forum members,
    My name is Ebrima. I manage the site: http://www.gamjobs.com. I have been using the newsletter plugin for over 4 years. Recently, I change a hosting providers from justhost to ipage. I restalled the newsletter plugin and WP user addon. However, ever since, the newsletter has not been working. Initially, it show cron scheduler warning which was corrected by the my host provider, though the website health status it is still indicate event scheduler late. We have tried ( myself and 1host providers team) all we could, but still could not resolve the issue for the last 3 months. In fact the more we try, the more we run into trouble.
    Currently, I can create a newsletter but whenever I click test or send, I receive the error. Sometimes it says a database error and contact status. When I check the status, everything seems OK. Also, the newsletter is no more collecting subsribers from website registration. I really need your help. Any advise to troubleshoot or possibly resolve the problem will be highly appreciated.
    Let me know if any of you can give me a helping hand.
    Below, I paste the error message I recieves.