1. In Newsletter design area, I hit ‘Save&Preview’ button.
2. New window opens, then I hit ‘Switch editor/preview’ button.
3. I make html code changes, hit ‘Save’ button then ‘Back’ button which takes me to the Newsletters area.
4. When I click ‘Edit’ to return to the design area I notice that the changes made in the html window were lost. The design remains, but the manual code changes are lost.
Newsletter Plugin Version 5.7.1
Wordpress Version 4.9.8.
Hi, actually the changes should not be lost if you don’t reconfigure the blocks, even if the composer needs a special HTML structure. I’ve changed many time the code generated by the composer without loosing it on subsequent editing sessions.
Try to to use the back button, be change from html editor to view mode and then use the edit button un top of the preview which reopen the composer.