First: sorry for my bad Englisch – I hope you will understand what I want to ask.
I’ve installed your plugin and everything works fine – I love it.
There is one single feature I don’t understand:
if someone already subscribed the newsletter and confirms his subscription, why is this user able so subscribe again and gets the confirmation mail a second time?
The problem is the following: if the user just forgot that he has subscribed and does not activate the confirmation email the secound time, then he will receive the newsletter – correct? BUT he didn’t confirm the secound subscription.
Solutions: if someone subscribes twice, the status should change to “waiting for confirmation” or a message “You have already subscribed our newsletter” should be shown.