Home Forums Newsletter Plugin Support Using preferences to send special emails

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7211
    Anonymous
    Inactive

    Hi Stefano!

    My title isn’t clear but it was hard to make it short enough…

    I would like to send a special email to my subscribers a week or two after they have confirmed their subscription. But only once.

    I thought I could use the preferences to do so. But I don’t know exactly how I can proceed.

    I haven’t found any solution on the forum. Have you already had that kind of question? Do you have any answer?

    Thanks for your help.

    #7229
    Stefano
    Keymaster

    Hi, what you want is a follow up system (or autoresponder). With version 3.1 there will be support for installation of an extension named “follow up” and ported from newsletter pro.

    It’s right now free on downloads page, but I think it will commercial on next future. If you want to try it, just get it and wait the 3.1 version.

    That extension should work since it was part of newsletter pro, but may be some bugs can be present. Until it is free you can get it and use it to see if it is a solution of your requirements.

    Stefano.

    #7277
    Anonymous
    Inactive

    Hi again!

    I’ve updated Newsletter to version 3.1.1 and installed the follow up module.

    Now I have 4  questions:

    1. If I enable Follow up now, will my message #1 be sent to all my subscribers right away?

    2. Is it possible to send it to only part of my subscribers? Because I’ve already sent my message by other means to some of them.

    3. What happens when a message is sent? I mean is there something changed in the database to keep track of who already received the message?

    4. If I add a new message later, will it be sent only to new subscribers from the date it is created or also to older subscribers?

    Sorry for asking so many questions. I hope you can give me answers. Thanks for your help.

    #7280
    Stefano
    Keymaster

    The follow up is sent ONLY to subscribers which have the follow up option active, so old subscriber without the follow up option active won’t be mailed.

    Stefano.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
×