Home › Forums › Newsletter Plugin Support › Unsubscribe confirmation send 15 times…
Yesterday a subscriber from our newsletter unsubscribed and he correctly got the confirmation email “Your subscription has been cancelled. You may resubscribe at any time.”
Unfortunately het got this message over and over again and I have no idea why as his status is already unsubscribed.
I disabled the goodbye email for now and hope that the message doesn’t get sent again. Anyway it would be great if this bug could be fixed because people get very mad.
Thanks in advance
PS: I use the newest version and have all updates installed.
Hi thank you for your report. This problem is due to bots which revisit the unsubscription link many time.
I’m fixing the problem for next version and I’m planning even a better method to block bots using the links generated by Newsletter.
Thank you for your patience.
Thanks a lot for your answer. Probably it wasn’t even a bot. Since the newsletter has been sent to a mailinglist probably multiple people tried to unsubscribe and so they got a lot of goodbye emails.
Would be great if that could be fixed so that these goodbye emails only will be sent once.
Thanks for your help!
Should be fixed on version 3.1.9.
Thanks a lot!
Terms and Conditions
Sign up for latest news, important updates and special tutorials.
© 2022 Web Agile S.a.s. di Fietta Roberto - VAT IT-03809490240